Handwoven Donegal Tweed Jacket in Blue   €525.00

Rating: 4.92 Based on 14 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Mark from Nottingham from United KingdomOwner26 January 2019 13:19
After a first purchase of the green Salt & Pepper Donegal jacket from Magee which was perfect, I promptly ordered this slightly more formal version. The fleck while prominent is more subtle and works well in a formal setting. As with the first jacket everything here is perfect. The craft and care in tailoring this jacket is evident, leading to a genuine sense of wearing something that you can be proud of. I recommend this jacket to anybody. The jacket is wonderful and the delivery prompt. Thank you a second time.
25 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner06 September 2017 15:58
Color will work out for you. In the blue range. Notch it down with jeans. Notch up with navy slacks. More personality than a navy tweed. Very unique. Fit is good. Not a sack. Not a "skinny" suit. Tailored without over tightening. Classic. Support tradition. Support local materials. Support timeless.
28 People out of 76 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom14 June 2017 07:39
I bought this as a birthday present for my husband, I knew it was something he wanted and he loves it. The quality is excellent. Colours are subtle and very attractive. The fit is perfect and the jacket will be suitable for many occasions. Very happy with this purchase and would thoroughly reccomend.
29 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Des from United KingdomOwner12 April 2017 23:37
I have a few Magee jackets and always find the fit and quality fantastic for the price. The handwoven ones are especially nice and this one is stunning. My only complaint is they have changed the label, so it's not signed anymore. This is a real shame as it was a lovely detail. Also the buttons are a bit cheaper and less chunky then they used to be. Either way though this tweed jacket always feels and looks great.
34 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Joanne from United States07 January 2017 15:55
I bought this jacket for a Christmas present for my husband to replace his MaGee tweed jacket we bought in Ireland in 1987 as that jacket finally wore out---a testament to the outstanding quality and workmanship!! The new jacket is beautiful and fits him quite well. My, not his, disappointment was that the jacket in the photo had leather buttons and the one that was shipped did not. His old jacket had leather buttons which gives it a more authentic look. Thanks for continuing to make such lovely garments!
81 People out of 144 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Joe from United StatesOwner11 January 2018 21:32
Bought a blazer when I visited 2 years ago in the grey family and loved it. Used the same size to purchase this jacket in the blue family. Works great with navy/dark blue slacks and is excellent in the winter to keep warm in old drafty buildings. I always get comments on how great the jacket looks.
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
David from United KingdomOwner05 January 2019 18:48
The style and quality of the mens Magee blazers is unsurpassed. As others reviewers have stated, they can be worn with almost any style of trousers and look fantastic. I have always chosen Magee jackets as they are extremely hard wearing and are always fashionable.
16 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mary from Ireland23 June 2020 15:37
Lovely jacket, perfect fit for my 6’4” husband (46L). Our only disappointment is the new unsigned label, it is not as pictured in the photos in the product information, a great pity that this has been replaced with a very plain version.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FranceOwner27 November 2020 17:53
I am very pleased with this jacket, it is a hard wearing garment and one that is a good weight tweed between seasons, such as spring and autumn.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FranceOwner02 November 2019 02:59
I am very happy with this purchase. Perfect fit, very well finished. Thank you!
14 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from BelgiumOwner04 July 2020 17:51
Beautiful jacket and very well made!
Peter. Belgium.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner06 March 2017 19:06
Unfortunately the pockets on my new jacket are not hacking (angled) they are straight across which was a disappointment
59 People out of 110 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
jim from United KingdomOwner21 November 2021 11:26
very pleased with this product - perfect fit
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 January 2019 18:49
Lovely jacket. Very happy.
16 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo