Mountcharles Navy Trench Coat   $307.30

Rating: 4.72 Based on 11 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Kurppa from FinlandOwner25 November 2019 17:57
Consulting the size chart helped me to choose a correct size. The coat is slightly oversized to make room for a suit under it.

The material is heavy, which is nice, since it flaps a lot less during windy weather. Even though it's made of cotton, the surface is surprisingly resilient to light rain.

My only complaint is that the buttons aren't attached that well. After two weeks of use a button fell right off. Otherwise the overall quality is fine.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Edward from United StatesOwner23 January 2018 19:10
I am always cautious ordering online from overseas businesses, despite clearly articulated return policies. I took the risk with Magee after receiving very helpful, prompt advice about sizing, and ordered this gorgeous coat. I would not hesitate for a minute to order again from Magee. The quality of both the coat and the service is superb. Thank you!
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
AmericanCustomer from United StatesOwner01 September 2017 02:05
I've owned a lot of trench coats, some cheap, some expensive. This is my favorite I've ever owned. The fabric, buttons, and craftsmanship are all topnotch, rivaling brands that cost closer to four figures. It fits like a well-cut suit (plus a bit of extra room for layering) and the collar is stiff so you can pop it (to look cool, if you so desire).
I stumbled across this brand by accident and was excited that they ship to the US. My order arrived in one day. What? Count me a fan!
3 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 September 2017 16:54
I like the coat very much but as no return labels were enclosed I telephoned to get same and was helped by phone by Magee employee who has arranged to see if the buttons can be moved by the Magee tailor at my request and he arranged to have the coat collected.I now await hearing if this will possible but very much appreciate the response I received
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Shaun from IrelandOwner11 January 2018 20:32
I first saw this item in the store and loved it. The attention to detail on the coat is fabulous. I have received lots of complements. The coat is a perfect fit and meserments are true to size.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom29 September 2017 18:53
Good coat. Although one button was loose on arrival, has fallen now and also another has dropped off too. Not worth returning for that but a little annoying. The rest is great.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 March 2019 16:04
Excellent quality, will last many years. I've received compliments on the coat from my tailor and valet.
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
J.P. from GermanyOwner28 February 2018 14:42
Fine piece, moderate price. Sizes are made for europeans (not asians). Definitely worth it.
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Clifford from IrelandOwner01 August 2017 15:12
This is a beautiful and quality garment. It is very stylish and functional.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jay from United KingdomOwner06 May 2017 14:26
High quality . Well made item. Worth the price.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Lee from United KingdomOwner12 July 2017 17:51
Unlike many Trench Coats out there.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo